Understanding The Bible
Clarence E. Mason's "Matthew, Mark, Luke and John"



Return to Course Group One

A New Testament Chronology
(Modified since original publishing)
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. i)
THE BOOKS OF MATTHEW, Mark, Luke, and John
Comparison of the Four Gospels and Introduction
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 2-7a)
Expository Analysis
  I.  The Kingdom Offered 1:1-11:1
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 7b-22a)
  II.  The Kingdom Rejected 11:2-12:45
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 22b-23)
  III. The Kingdom Postponed 12:46-28:20
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 24-35)
Addenda to Matthew
  Addendum I - The Order of Events Compared with Mark, Luke, and John
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 36-38a)
  Addendum II - The So-Called "Lord's Prayer" -- Its Use and Its Abuse
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 38b-42a)
  Addendum III - Matthew 11:28-30 -- Our Lord Turns to the Individuals Within the Nation
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 42b)
  Addendum IV - The Terms - "Kingdom of Heaven," and "Kingdom of God" - Synonymous
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 43-45)
  Addendum V - Who Is The Stone?
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 46-47a)
  The Gospel According to Mark
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 47b-48)
  The Gospel According to Luke
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 49-50)
  The Gospel According to John
(Matthew, PCB 1971: p. 51-52) 


Return Home
(formerly Philadelphia College of Bible)
Copyright 1997-2009, All rights reserved

Philadelphia Biblical University
200 Manor Avenue
Langhorne, PA 19047
United States of America
"Mason's Notes" Study materials on this website are made available here free, through the generosity of Philadelphia Biblical University, and may be copied for use in Bible study groups, in limited numbers, providing that no charge is made for them.  No further distribution or use of these materials is allowable under U.S. or International Copyright Law without the express permission of Philadelphia Biblical University.